Spinach garlic dip 

Our friends at Trimona Bulgarian yogurt sent us some samples over the weekend and I immediately fell in love! 

It is such a great product! Very nutritious and a great source of vitamin d (my favorite vitamin 😀). It’s made with no artificial flavors and its also a great source of protein. It is a full fat yogurt and many people are used to the lower fat options on the market. It is also lower in sugar because it’s plain and no flavors are added to it. You can always add fresh fruit or granola for a little sweetness. 

 Many of my clients ask how I feel about full fat yogurt and to be honest I love it and I will recommend it. A fat yogurt can be integrated into a healthy well balanced diet – and by diet I’m not talking fad. I’m talking about a healthy lifestyle in which your diet is full of fruits and veggies and leaner proteins 😀 and remember a registered dietitian (like myself) can help you navigate the world of nutrition. We can go over details and help you have a healthy relationship with food. 

I decided to make a spinach garlic dip for a party we had to go to! And I’ll tell you it was a huge hit! 

I didn’t have much time to prep or think so I literally used ingredients I had around the kitchen.  


Ingredients: 

2 cups trimona yogurt 

2 cups fresh spinach 

1 1/2 cup shredded Parmesan cheese

1/2 cup cilantro  

1 tablespoons olive oil 

2 tablespoons minced garlic  

Directions:

1. Add one table spoon olive oil to a skillet 

2. Cook 2 cups spinach for 3-4 minutes 

3. Add spinach and all other ingredients into a large bowl. Mix. 

4. Chill dip for minimum 2 hours before serving. 

5. Enjoy with pita chips or any whole grain tortilla of your choice! 

And don’t forget to enter out Instagram giveaway for a chance to win some delicious trimona yougurt!  

Leave a Reply

